Disconcerting Dwight – He Will Opt-in…

15 03 2012

There have been more Dwight Howard rumors than Brett Favre retirements in the past 24 hours.

The most recent one comes from Jarrod Rudolph of RealGM, who could possibly become the sole owner of the best scoop of the year – if Dwight means what he says.

The Orlando big man reported to him Wednesday that he will terminate his early termination option so he can stay with the Magic one more season.

“Man, listen, you know my heart, my soul and everything I have is in Orlando,” Howard told RealGM. “I just can’t leave it behind.”

Should we trust him? I don’t know if anyone can answer that question since Howard seems to be unsure of himself. On Tuesday, he first said he would opt-in and that Orlando would need to “roll the dice” before later that evening telling Orlando he wouldn’t sign any papers giving up this right.

Howard, however, didn’t stop there with his comments.

“I have gotten some bad advice,” Howard said. “I apologize for this circus I have caused to the fans of our city. They didn’t deserve none of this. I’m sorry from the bottom of my heart. I will do whatever I can to make this right and do what I was put in Orlando to do.”

Hmm. This sounds sincere, right? Will his actions match his heartfelt words? Only time will tell.

“This has been a very hard time,” Howard said. “For me, my family and all of us. The fans deserve a better hero and I will make that happen. I love and appreciate my fans and this city.”

If D12 has truly made a decision and will be in Orlando through next season, that guarantees a superstar’s departure: Deron Williams. He will be a Dallas Maverick for the 2012-2013 NBA season.

…if Dwight Howard is telling the truth. And that is something we may never know… until this summer.

Ignite the Site!

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 05 2012
Easy as 1, 2, 3 « jay's jems

[…] Howard signs an extension with the Magic for one more season, that leaves Cuban with one more fish. The fish that swam […]

15 03 2012
Josh McSwain

so if he really wanted to stay this whole time no matter what, why hasn’t he already signed a contract?

Leave a Reply

