Fun Fact Friday

6 04 2012

Major League Baseball began its western expansion around 1950. Since then, there have been only three times when an American League team other than the Yankees has managed to make it to the World Series three consecutive years. Those teams are the Baltimore Orioles (1969, 1970, 1971) and the Oakland A’s (1972, 1973, 1974 and 1988, 1989, & 1990). During the 18 year period of 1947-1964, the Yankees won the American League pennant 15 times and went on to win the World Series 10 of these years.

Ignite the Site!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: