Fun Fact Friday

27 04 2012

Currently, the two teams with the longest consecutive playoff appearances are the San Antonio Spurs (15) and the Dallas Mavericks (12). The longest playoff streak in NBA history occurred when the Syracuse Nationals didn’t miss from 1950 to 1963.  Then the team was relocated, and the new Philadelphia 76ers made the playoffs from 1964 to 1971.  That’s 22 consecutive years for one franchise.

Ignite the Site!




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: